Bob Twillman, PhD

Bob Twillman, Ph.D.

Bob Twillman, Ph.D., is the Executive Director for the Academy of Integrative Pain Management. In that capacity, Dr. Twillman is responsible for overseeing federal and state pain policy developments and advocating for those supporting an integrative approach to managing pain.  He also serves as Chair of the Prescription Monitoring Program Advisory Committee for the Kansas Board of Pharmacy.  Dr. Twillman received his Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology at the University of California in Los Angeles, and maintains a volunteer faculty appointment as Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at the University Of Kansas School Of Medicine in Kansas City, KS. Prior to taking his current position, Dr. Twillman was a full-time faculty member at the University of Kansas Medical Center, where he founded and directed the inpatient pain management program and was a co-founder of the hospital’s Palliative Care Team.  He has been actively involved in pain policy through his work with the Alliance of State Pain Initiatives and the American Pain Society for many years.

Debra Nelson-Hogan, Director of Education and Credentialing

Debra Nelson-Hogan is Director of Education and Credentialing for the Academy of Integrative Pain Management and Editor in Chief of its quarterly publication, The Pain Practitioner. She is responsible for the overall direction of AIPM’s educational programming, including the Annual Clinical Meeting, enduring activities that evolve from specific sessions, and working with education partners on other programs. Debra is a key player in the Academy’s strategic planning activities and works closely with other directors to support the Academy’s mission. She has more than 35 years of experience in communications, marketing, and education.

Amy Goldstein, MSW

Amy Goldstein, MSW

Amy Goldstein, MSW, has been in the healthcare field for 20 years, advocating for people living with kidney failure, cancer, chronic pain and multiple sclerosis.  Ms. Goldstein works for the Academy of Integrative Pain Management, as its first Director of State Pain Policy Advocacy Network (SPPAN).  She is responsible for the creation, growth and sustainability of this national state-based network to improve person-centered pain policy.  Prior to SPPAN, Ms. Goldstein was Senior Director for the National MS Society Mid America Chapter where she oversaw Programs, Services & Advocacy initiatives for people affected by MS in the states of Kansas, Nebraska and Western Missouri.   She also spent eight years at the American Cancer Society, beginning as the Director of Quality Hill Hope Lodge, a free lodging facility for people traveling for cancer treatment, and then overseeing Pain Initiatives for the New England Region.  Ms. Goldstein has held leadership and board positions in a variety of organizations.  She is a graduate of the University of Texas-Austin and earned her Master in Social Work degree at the University of Kansas.

Cathleen Coneghen

Cathleen Coneghen, Assistant Director of Education

Cathleen Coneghen is the Assistant Director of Education for the Academy of Integrative Pain Management and the Managing Editor of the quarterly magazine The Pain Practitioner.  She is responsible for the management of all CME programs including grant writing and submission, working with education partners, faculty and production teams and creating outcomes reports.  She is the accreditation liaison between the Academy and the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) and the American Psychological Association (APA).

Katie Duensing, JD

Katie Duensing, JD, SPPAN Assistant Director for Legislative and Regulatory Affairs, is a graduate of Stetson University College of Law and has been working with the Academy of Integrative Pain Management since 2008. Katie spent her early years at the Academy as the editor of Currents: The Monthly Index to Pain Management. Now, as a member of the Academy’s Policy and Advocacy team, she provides daily monitoring and analysis of proposed pain-related legislation and regulations. As a result, Katie identifies and reviews thousands of bills and regulations each year, evaluating those policies from introduction though passage. Katie also has primary responsibility for drafting written responses to express the Academy’s position and, when necessary, to suggest amendments that would make those policies optimal. Much of Katie’s time is spent working alongside the Director of the State Pain Policy Advocacy Network (SPPAN), a project of the Academy of Integrative Pain Management that brings together leaders representing a variety of health care and consumer organizations and individuals who work together in a cooperative and coordinated fashion to effect positive pain policy on the state level.

Whitney O’Donnell, Member Services Manager

Whitney O’Donnell joined the Academy of Integrative Pain Management in July 2016 and is the Member Services Manager. For the past 7 years, Whitney managed the membership database, retention, and member communications for a health care association serving nursing home administrators: The American College of Health Care Administrators (ACHCA). She’s brings a wealth of knowledge in growing, maintaining, and engaging members as well as managing overall membership satisfaction. She is excited to offer AIPM members quality services and membership benefits. Under Whitney’s direction, AIPM recently launched 5 newly formed Shared Interest Groups (SIGs) where members can network, collaborate, and share their expertise virtually. She plans to continue offering members opportunities where they can learn, teach, and gain access to industry content highlighting all best practices in integrative pain management.

Rosemary LeMay

Rosemary LeMay, Account Manager, Membership

Rosemary LeMay joined AIPM in 2005. She brought with her 35 years of sales and customer service experience. In addition to her many years in sales and customer service, she owned and operated a grocery store and restaurant. Rosemary has had many years of success bringing in new members and working with current active members.